Home › Guides › Arialief vs Nervive: Labels, Price per Day and Evidence
Arialief vs Nervive: Labels, Price per Day and Evidence
Choose Nervive Nerve Relief if you want a disclosed 600 mg dose of alpha-lipoic acid, basic B vitamins and a low entry price you can pick up at a retail store. Choose Arialief if you want magnesium glycinate and PEA in a single daily capsule and value a 60-day satisfaction promise from the brand. Neither is proven to treat neuropathy.
The NeuropathyHealthGuide editorial team compared Arialief vs Nervive label to label on September 23, 2026, using the official Arialief order page, the Nervive product page and the supplement facts published by its maker, Procter & Gamble. We compared what each company discloses, what it costs per day, and what the research shows. One thing to know up front: we earn a commission if you buy Arialief through our link, and nothing from Nervive.
Arialief vs Nervive at a glance
The short version: Nervive Nerve Relief tells you exactly how much of each ingredient you get and costs a fraction of the price. Arialief covers more ground (magnesium glycinate, PEA and several other compounds) but does not publish the amounts.
| Comparison point | Arialief | Nervive Nerve Relief (standard 30-tablet) |
|---|---|---|
| Alpha-lipoic acid | Yes, amount not disclosed | 600 mg per tablet |
| B vitamins | None listed on the official page | B1 1.2 mg, B6 1.7 mg, B12 2.4 mcg (cyanocobalamin), each 100% of the daily value |
| Magnesium | Magnesium glycinate, amount not disclosed | None |
| Other actives | PEA, turmeric extract, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, coenzyme Q10 (per the official page) | 30 mg herbal blend of turmeric and ginger |
| Per-ingredient doses published? | No | Yes |
| How to take it | 1 capsule a day | 3 tablets a day for 7 days, then 1 tablet a day |
| Price we saw | $158 for 2 bottles, $207 for 3, $294 for 6 | $19.99 for 30 tablets at Target.com |
| Price per day | $2.63 (2 bottles), $2.30 (3), $1.63 (6) | $0.67 on the 1-tablet routine; about $2.00 a day during the 3-tablet first week |
| Where to buy | Official website | Target and other retail stores |
| Guarantee or returns | 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date | No brand money-back guarantee found; retailer return policy applies (Target: 90 days) |
Prices were checked on September 23, 2026 and change with promotions. The price-per-day figures are our own arithmetic from those prices and each label's directions.
Nervive Nerve Relief: what the label shows
Nervive Nerve Relief, made by Procter & Gamble, is a tablet built around 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid (ALA), plus small amounts of three B vitamins and a 30 mg turmeric and ginger blend. We compared the standard 30-tablet version, not Nerve Relief PM or Advanced, which have different formulas.
The per-tablet supplement facts, as published on the P&G SmartLabel for this product:
- Alpha-lipoic acid: 600 mg
- Thiamin (vitamin B1, as thiamin mononitrate): 1.2 mg, 100% DV
- Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride): 1.7 mg, 100% DV
- Vitamin B12 (as cyanocobalamin): 2.4 mcg, 100% DV
- Nerve Relief Herbal Blend (turmeric rhizome extract and ginger root extract): 30 mg
The directions on the current Nervive and Target pages say to "start by taking 3 tablets daily for 7 days, then continue with 1 tablet daily thereafter," and to drop to 1 tablet a day if you get stomach upset or nausea. That means 1,800 mg of alpha-lipoic acid a day in the first week, then 600 mg.
600 mg is the oral dose used in the better alpha-lipoic acid trials, so Nervive is not underdosing its main ingredient. The B vitamins sit at 100% of the daily value, a maintenance amount rather than a targeted dose. Our guide to the best vitamin B12 for nerve damage explains why the form and amount matter if a blood test shows you are low.
We have no affiliate relationship with Nervive. If you want to read its label yourself, the official Nervive Nerve Relief page is the place to start.
Want to see both against the wider field? We compared the leading nerve formulas of 2026 on ingredients, real prices and guarantees.
Our full 2026 nerve supplement comparisonArialief: what the official page shows
Arialief is a once-daily capsule sold only through its official website, and it does not publish the milligram amount of any active ingredient. That is the single biggest difference between the two products.
Our Arialief review scores the formula on its three best-known actives: magnesium glycinate, alpha-lipoic acid and turmeric. When we rechecked the official page on September 23, 2026, it also named palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) as "the key ingredient," and described butcher's broom, L-carnitine and coenzyme Q10. The page lists the inactive ingredients in detail. It does not show a supplement facts panel with amounts.
Why it matters: the alpha-lipoic acid research is tied to a specific amount, usually 600 mg a day. With Nervive you know you get it. With Arialief you take the brand's word for it. We mark every product down for this, and it is where Arialief loses this comparison most clearly.
What Arialief offers that Nervive does not: magnesium in the glycinate form, one of the forms people often choose for comfort on the stomach (our magnesium for neuropathy guide covers the forms), and PEA, a compound with a small but growing body of pain research. The official page lists no B vitamins.
How much does each one really cost per day?
Nervive is far cheaper than Arialief: about $0.67 a day on its 1-tablet routine, against $1.63 to $2.63 a day for Arialief bundles, at the prices we checked on September 23, 2026. Nervive cost $19.99 for 30 tablets on Target.com that day. The 3-tablet first week uses 21 tablets, so the first month costs closer to $29, or roughly $0.98 a day. Prices vary by store, and we could not load the Walmart or CVS product pages on the day we checked.
Arialief sells in bundles of 60, 90 or 180 days of supply. On the official page that day:
- 2 bottles: $158 ($79 per bottle), which works out to $2.63 a day. Free shipping is not included on this bundle.
- 3 bottles: $207 ($69 per bottle), $2.30 a day, free shipping.
- 6 bottles: $294 ($49 per bottle), $1.63 a day, free shipping.
Even on its biggest bundle, Arialief costs more than twice as much per day as Nervive's maintenance routine, and the minimum upfront spend is $158 against about $20. On price and convenience, Nervive wins.
Guarantee and returns compared
Arialief is the only one of the two with a promise from the brand itself, a 60-Day Satisfaction Promise, while Nervive returns go through the store you buy from (Target allows 90 days). The official Arialief page states that "your purchase is protected by our 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date," and says that if you are not satisfied within 60 days you should contact the company through its contact page. The clock starts on the day you order, not the day the bottles arrive, and the same page quotes 7 to 14 business days for delivery, so note your order date and read the promise terms before you buy.
We did not find a money-back guarantee on the Nervive product page. What you get instead is the return policy of the store you buy from. Target's listing says the item "must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased." That is a store policy, not a promise from the brand, and it differs by retailer. Check the policy at the checkout you actually use. On paper, Target's 90-day window is longer than Arialief's 60 days, and Nervive's low price means less money at risk in the first place.
The evidence against both
Both Arialief and Nervive lean on alpha-lipoic acid (ALA), and the strongest recent review of it, a 2024 Cochrane review, found it probably has little or no effect on neuropathy symptoms at six months. That applies equally to the product we earn from and the one we do not.
The 2024 Cochrane review by Baicus and colleagues pooled three trials with 816 participants that ran at least six months (PubMed). The authors concluded that alpha-lipoic acid "probably has little or no effect on neuropathy symptoms or adverse events at six months, and may have little or no effect on impairment at six months." They also noted that all the studies were at high risk of bias from dropouts, and that a meaningful benefit on impairment could not be ruled out.
The strongest alpha-lipoic acid results came from intravenous infusions in a clinic, not capsules at home. A 2004 meta-analysis of four trials with 1,258 patients found that 600 mg a day given intravenously for three weeks improved symptoms compared with placebo (PubMed). That is a different route of delivery than either product.
The key oral trial is SYDNEY 2, a five-week study of 181 people with diabetic neuropathy (PubMed). Symptom scores fell 51% on 600 mg a day, but they also fell 32% on placebo. The official Nervive page says its alpha-lipoic acid can "reduce occasional nerve discomfort by 50%, on average, after just 4 weeks," without naming the study there. SYDNEY 2 shows how much of any short-term improvement a placebo can explain. It also found a dose-dependent rise in nausea, vomiting and vertigo, and one of the doses tested was 1,800 mg a day, the same amount Nervive's first week delivers.
The other ingredients are thinner still. The Arialief page says PEA "has been clinically shown to calm nerve pain, support a healthy inflammatory response, and restore sensation." The research we found is more modest. A 2026 meta-analysis found only three studies with 188 patients in diabetic nerve pain, with results limited by "heterogeneity, small sample sizes, and frequent use of combination formulations" (PubMed). We found no strong human evidence for turmeric, ginger, butcher's broom, L-carnitine or coenzyme Q10 in neuropathy at the amounts these products are likely to contain, and in Arialief's case the amounts are unknown.
Neither finished product has been tested in a published clinical trial that we could find. And as the FDA states, it "does NOT have the authority to approve dietary supplements for safety and effectiveness" before they are sold (FDA). Our full reading of the research is in our alpha-lipoic acid for neuropathy guide.
Who should pick which
Nervive Nerve Relief fits people who want a disclosed alpha-lipoic acid dose at a low price, and Arialief fits people who want magnesium glycinate and PEA in one daily capsule. The right choice depends on your situation, not on which label sounds stronger.
Nervive Nerve Relief is the more sensible pick if you:
- Want to know exactly what dose of alpha-lipoic acid you are taking.
- Want to try alpha-lipoic acid cheaply before spending more.
- Prefer to buy at a pharmacy or big-box store, today, without a bundle.
- Already take a separate magnesium supplement.
Arialief makes more sense if you:
- Want magnesium glycinate and PEA without buying them separately.
- Want a 60-day promise from the brand rather than a store return policy, and are willing to read its terms first.
- Are comfortable trusting a brand that does not publish its doses.
- Would rather take one capsule a day than start with three tablets.
Neither is a good fit on its own if you:
- Have a B12 deficiency confirmed by a blood test. Arialief's official page lists no B12, and Nervive's 2.4 mcg covers only the daily value. Long-term metformin use was linked to B12 deficiency in the Diabetes Prevention Program Outcomes Study, where neuropathy was more common in metformin users with low B12 (PubMed). Ask your doctor about testing.
- Take insulin or blood sugar medication and have not spoken to your doctor. Alpha-lipoic acid can lower blood glucose. Our Arialief side effects guide lists the main interactions.
Our overall ranking of nerve formulas, including how we score them, is in our best neuropathy supplements comparison, and the method itself is on our how we test page. If Arialief fits your criteria, you can check current Arialief pricing on the official site. We earn a commission if you buy through that link, at no extra cost to you.
For a similar head-to-head with a B-vitamin formula, see Nerve Renew vs Arialief.
Frequently asked questions
Can you take Arialief and Nervive together?
Not without your doctor's approval. Both contain alpha-lipoic acid, and Arialief does not disclose how much, so you cannot know your total daily dose. Higher doses raised nausea and vomiting in the SYDNEY 2 trial. Pick one, and fill any gap with a single-ingredient supplement.
Is Nervive or Arialief cheaper?
Nervive is much cheaper. On September 23, 2026 it was $19.99 for 30 tablets at Target.com, about $0.67 a day on the one-tablet routine. Arialief's lowest cost per day is about $1.63, and only on the $294 six-bottle bundle. Its smallest order is $158 for two bottles, plus shipping. Retail prices vary by store and change often.
Does Nervive have a money-back guarantee?
Not from the brand, as far as we found. We did not find a brand money-back guarantee on the official Nervive product page. Returns go through the store where you bought it. Target's listing allows returns within 90 days of purchase, but policies differ between retailers. Arialief, by contrast, offers a 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date, stated on its official order page.
Which has more alpha-lipoic acid, Arialief or Nervive?
Only Nervive tells you. Each Nervive Nerve Relief tablet contains 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid, the dose used in the stronger oral trials. Arialief lists alpha-lipoic acid as an ingredient but does not publish the amount, so a direct comparison is impossible. That lack of disclosure is the main reason we score Arialief lower on transparency.
Is Nervive enough on its own for neuropathy?
Not if your neuropathy has a cause that needs treatment, such as uncontrolled blood sugar or a diagnosed B12 deficiency. Some people may prefer to start with Nervive because its dose is disclosed and the upfront cost is low. It also contains no magnesium. No supplement replaces a diagnosis, and new or worsening symptoms should be checked by a doctor first.
How long should you try either one before judging it?
Give either product six to twelve weeks of daily use and score your symptoms weekly. Short trials can mislead: in SYDNEY 2, symptom scores fell by 32% on placebo alone within five weeks. If you choose Arialief, remember its 60-day promise runs from the purchase date, so decide before the window closes rather than after.
The bottom line
Nervive wins on transparency, price and convenience: a disclosed 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid for under a dollar a day, sold in retail stores such as Target. Arialief wins on breadth and a 60-day satisfaction promise from the brand, but asks you to trust undisclosed doses at more than twice the daily cost. The capsule evidence for alpha-lipoic acid is uncertain for both. Track your symptoms honestly and keep your doctor in the loop.
If Arialief fits your criteria above. It pairs magnesium glycinate with alpha-lipoic acid, PEA and turmeric, priced from $49 a bottle on the 6-bottle bundle, with a 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the purchase date.
Check today's price on the official site60-Day Satisfaction Promise · read our full review first, including the evidence against it