Home › Best Neuropathy Supplements

Neuropathy · Buyer's Guide

Best Neuropathy Supplements of 2026: 4 Formulas Compared

By the NeuropathyHealthGuide editorial team Updated 13 min read
Affiliate disclosure: we may earn a commission if you buy Arialief through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. We earn nothing from Nervive, Nerve Renew or Nervogen Pro. Commissions never change our scores. See our scoring method.

Key takeaways

  • Our top score for 2026 goes to Nervive Nerve Relief (4.2 out of 5) from Procter & Gamble: 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid per tablet, $19.99 for 30 tablets at Target.com on September 26, 2026. We have no affiliate link with it and earn nothing if you buy it.
  • Arialief scores 4.1 and is our pick for PEA plus magnesium in one capsule. Its official page names PEA as "the key ingredient," alongside magnesium glycinate and alpha-lipoic acid. It does not publish its doses.
  • Arialief costs $158 for 2 bottles, $207 for 3 ($69 each) or $294 for 6 ($49 each) on the official site. Its 60-Day Satisfaction Promise comes with conditions: a return authorization, return shipping at your cost and a fee of up to 20%.
  • Alpha-lipoic acid is the single best-studied nutrient here, and the 2024 Cochrane review still found it probably has little or no effect on symptoms at six months. We publish both sides.
  • Expect 6 to 12 weeks before judging any of them. No supplement cures neuropathy. These support nerve health alongside blood-sugar control and your doctor's plan.

If your feet burn at night, your hands tingle, or numbness is creeping in, you have probably discovered how crowded and confusing the nerve-support market is. Dozens of products promise relief. Many repackage the same handful of nutrients at doses they will not disclose.

We compared the four oral formulas people ask us about most. For each one we looked at what is on the label, whether those ingredients have published research behind them, what it costs, and what the seller's own guarantee or return terms actually say. Our full scoring method is published here, and we score before we look at commission rates.

Quick picks

Top-rated overall / best value Nervive Nerve Relief, 4.2: a disclosed 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid for about $0.67 a day. No affiliate link; we earn nothing from it. Arialief vs Nervive
Pick for PEA + magnesium in one capsule Arialief, 4.1: PEA, magnesium glycinate and alpha-lipoic acid in one daily capsule, doses not published. Check Arialief price
Best B-vitamin focus Benfotiamine and methylcobalamin, with every dose published and a one-year money-back guarantee. Nerve Renew vs Arialief
Botanical alternative A herb-led blend for people who want a non-vitamin approach. Read our Nervogen Pro review

The four neuropathy supplements we compared for 2026

Scores below are our editorial assessment, not customer ratings. Here is exactly how we score.

Supplement · Top-rated overall / best value

1 Nervive Nerve Relief

4.2 / 5
our editorial score
No affiliate link. We have no affiliate relationship with Nervive or its maker, Procter & Gamble, and we earn nothing if you buy it. It ranks first on this page on score alone, and its label is one of the most transparent in the category.

Best for: people who want a disclosed alpha-lipoic acid dose at a low price, bought at a store, before committing to a bundle.

Nervive Nerve Relief is a tablet built around 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid, the oral dose used in the better trials. The per-tablet supplement facts published by P&G also list thiamin (B1) 1.2 mg, vitamin B6 1.7 mg and vitamin B12 2.4 mcg as cyanocobalamin, each at 100% of the daily value, plus a 30 mg blend of turmeric and ginger extracts. We scored the standard 30-tablet version; Nerve Relief PM and Advanced have different formulas.

The label directions say to "start by taking 3 tablets daily for 7 days, then continue with 1 tablet daily thereafter," and to drop to 1 tablet a day if you get stomach upset or nausea. That is 1,800 mg of alpha-lipoic acid a day in the first week. The official Nervive page says its alpha-lipoic acid can "reduce occasional nerve discomfort by 50%, on average, after just 4 weeks." For context, in the SYDNEY 2 trial (Diabetes Care, 2006, 181 patients, 5 weeks) symptom scores fell 51% on 600 mg a day and 32% on placebo, and nausea, vomiting and vertigo rose with dose up to 1,800 mg.

What it costs. $19.99 for 30 tablets on Target.com on September 26, 2026, which is about $0.67 a day on the one-tablet routine. The three-tablet first week uses 21 tablets, so the first month costs closer to $29.

Guarantee and returns. We did not find a money-back guarantee from the brand on the official Nervive page. Returns go through the store you buy from: Target's listing shows a 90-day return window. Policies differ by retailer.

What we like

  • Every dose is published on the label
  • 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid, the studied oral dose
  • Lowest cost on this page, about $0.67 a day
  • Sold in retail stores, no bundle required

Keep in mind

  • B12 as cyanocobalamin and B1 as thiamin mononitrate, the forms our method scores lower
  • No magnesium and no PEA
  • No brand guarantee found; returns depend on the store
  • The first week delivers 1,800 mg of alpha-lipoic acid a day, a dose linked to more nausea in SYDNEY 2

How we scored it. Same published method as every product on this page:

CriterionWeightScoreWhy
Evidence behind ingredients40%4.5600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid per tablet matches the studied oral dose; the 2024 Cochrane uncertainty keeps it off 5; B vitamins at daily-value amounts add little
Formulation quality25%4.0Every dose disclosed; basic forms of B1 and B12; no magnesium
Value and guarantee20%4.0Lowest cost per day on this page; no brand guarantee, so returns depend on the store
Reported buyer experience15%4.0Target showed 4.65 of 5 from 135 ratings on September 26, 2026, but 26 of the 40 written reviews were collected as part of a promotion; the lowest ratings mention feeling sick
Weighted total100%4.2(4.5 x 0.40) + (4.0 x 0.25) + (4.0 x 0.20) + (4.0 x 0.15) = 4.2

Our verdict: the highest score on this page and the cheapest way to try a disclosed 600 mg dose of alpha-lipoic acid. It beats Arialief on transparency and price and trails it on breadth of formula and brand guarantee. We compare the two label to label, with price per day, in Arialief vs Nervive.

Read our Arialief vs Nervive comparison
Supplement · Pick for PEA + magnesium in one capsule

2 Arialief

4.1 / 5
our editorial score
Arialief nerve support supplement bottle

Best for: adults with diabetic or age-related neuropathy who want several nerve-support compounds in one daily capsule and a 60-day promise from the brand.

The official Arialief page calls palmitoylethanolamide (PEA) "the key ingredient," and says it "has been clinically shown to calm nerve pain, support a healthy inflammatory response, and restore sensation." That is the maker's claim. The same page lists magnesium glycinate, alpha-lipoic acid, turmeric extract, butcher's broom, L-carnitine and coenzyme Q10. No milligram amount is published for any of them.

What we like about the mix: magnesium glycinate is a well-absorbed form that is gentle on the stomach, alpha-lipoic acid is the most-studied nutrient in this category, and PEA has a small but growing body of pain research (we cover it below). What we cannot check: whether any of them is present at the amount used in that research.

What it costs. On the official site on September 26, 2026 it sold as bundles: 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each), 3 bottles for $207 ($69 each), or 6 bottles for $294 ($49 each). Each order is covered by what the page calls a "60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date." If you are not satisfied within 60 days, the page says to contact the company through its contact page. It is not sold on Amazon or in pharmacies.

What we like

  • Uses magnesium glycinate, a well-absorbed form
  • Includes alpha-lipoic acid, the best-studied nutrient here
  • Adds PEA, which Nervive does not contain
  • A written 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date
  • Bundle pricing brings the per-bottle cost down substantially

Keep in mind

  • Per-ingredient doses are not published
  • No clinical trial of the finished formula
  • No B12 listed, so pair it with B12 if your levels are low
  • The 60 days start on the purchase date, and the official FAQ quotes 7 to 14 business days for delivery
  • The brand says "for most it will take 3-6 months to get the best results," longer than the 60-day promise
  • Refunds need a return authorization (RMA), bottles shipped back within 7 days at your cost, a fee of up to 20%, and one refund per household in 12 months
  • Customer reviews on third-party sites are mixed, mostly about billing and support

The honest caveat. Arialief is sold direct-to-consumer through advertising, and independent review sites carry complaints, mainly about customer service and bundle billing. Buy the bundle you actually want, keep your order confirmation, note the purchase date, and read the refund policy before you order. Our full review explains how to fit a refund request inside the 60 days. We cover safety and interactions in our Arialief side effects guide.

How we scored it. The same published method as every product on this page, with the numbers from our full review:

CriterionWeightScoreWhy
Evidence behind ingredients40%4.5Alpha-lipoic acid, PEA and coenzyme Q10 have human trials in nerve pain; the Cochrane findings and the missing evidence for butcher's broom and plain L-carnitine keep it off 5
Formulation quality25%3.5Magnesium glycinate and PEA are real pluses; seven actives in one capsule with no published doses, and no B12, are real minuses
Value and guarantee20%4.5$49 to $79 a bottle, one-time purchase, written 60-day promise; lowered from 5.0 on September 26, 2026 after we read the refund conditions
Reported buyer experience15%3.5Complaints on independent review sites cluster on refunds and support
Weighted total100%4.1(4.5 x 0.40) + (3.5 x 0.25) + (4.5 x 0.20) + (3.5 x 0.15) = 4.1

Our verdict: a sensible pick if you want PEA, magnesium glycinate and alpha-lipoic acid in a single daily capsule and accept that the doses are undisclosed and the refund comes with conditions. Treat it as nerve support over 2 to 3 months. Our full Arialief review breaks down each ingredient, the scoring, and the evidence that argues against it.

Ready to try it? Bundle pricing and the promise terms are on the official page. Prices change with promotions, so check the current offer.

Check today's price on the official site

60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date, refund conditions apply · read the full review first

Supplement · Best B-vitamin focus

3 Nerve Renew

4.0 / 5
our editorial score

Best for: people whose neuropathy is linked to a B-vitamin deficiency, which is common in anyone taking metformin long term.

Nerve Renew is one of the longest-running nerve formulas on the market. When we checked the official product page on September 26, 2026, it listed five actives with the dose for each, taken as 4 capsules a day: benfotiamine 300 mg, the fat-soluble form of vitamin B1; methylcobalamin 1,000 mcg, the active form of B12; alpha-lipoic acid 600 mg; micronized PEA 600 mg; and acetyl-L-carnitine 500 mg. Our 4.0 score dates from July 2026 and does not yet reflect this label.

What it costs. $69 for a one-month supply as a one-time purchase, or $48.99 with Subscribe and Save; a three-month supply was $147 one-time or $129.95 on subscription. The official site offers a one-year money-back guarantee: "You have an entire year from the date of your purchase to get a prompt refund (minus shipping & handling) on your most recent order."

What we like

  • Every dose is published on the product page
  • Benfotiamine and methylcobalamin, the forms our method scores highest
  • Contains B12, which Arialief's official page does not list
  • One-year money-back guarantee, the longest on this page

Keep in mind

  • Subscribe and Save was pre-selected on the product page, so pick One-Time Purchase if you do not want recurring orders
  • 4 capsules a day
  • The refund excludes shipping and handling and covers your most recent order

Our verdict: if a blood test has shown your B12 is low, or you have been on metformin for years, the B-vitamin emphasis here may matter more to you than anything else on this page. We compare the two head to head in detail.

Read our Nerve Renew vs Arialief comparison
Supplement · Botanical blend

4 Nervogen Pro

3.6 / 5
our editorial score

Best for: people who specifically want a herb-led formula over a vitamin and mineral one.

Nervogen Pro is built on botanicals: passionflower, corydalis, California poppy seeds, prickly pear and marshmallow root. These have traditional use behind them and some early research for pain and relaxation, but nothing close to the clinical evidence base of alpha-lipoic acid or B12 for nerve health specifically. That gap is the whole reason it scores lower here.

Where to buy, and the problem. We could not confirm an official Nervogen Pro website. On September 26, 2026 the domain nervogenpro.com did not load a Nervogen Pro sales page, and the many sites that call themselves "official" show no link to the producer that we could verify. Their prices and guarantee terms vary, so we do not quote them here. If you buy, check who the seller is and read its refund terms first.

What we like

  • Genuine botanical approach for those who prefer it
  • Some users report better sleep alongside nerve comfort

Keep in mind

  • Weakest evidence base of the four for nerve support
  • Passionflower and corydalis can be sedating
  • Doses not disclosed
  • We could not confirm the official seller, its price or its guarantee

Our verdict: a reasonable option if botanicals are what you want, but if your goal is nutrient support for nerve health, the first three are better matched to the research.

Read our full Nervogen Pro review

Side-by-side comparison

 Nervive Nerve ReliefArialiefNerve RenewNervogen Pro
Key ingredientsALA 600 mg, B1, B6, B12 (cyanocobalamin), 30 mg turmeric and ginger blendPEA (named the key ingredient), magnesium glycinate, ALA, turmeric, butcher's broom, L-carnitine, CoQ10ALA 600 mg, PEA 600 mg, acetyl-L-carnitine 500 mg, benfotiamine 300 mg, methylcobalamin 1,000 mcgPassionflower, corydalis, California poppy, prickly pear, marshmallow root
Doses publishedYesNoYesNo
Daily routine3 tablets for 7 days, then 11 capsule4 capsulesNot stated on the sales page
Price$19.99 for 30 tablets at Target.com$49 to $79 per bottle, $158 minimum order$69 a month one-time, $48.99 on subscriptionOfficial seller not confirmed
Guarantee or returnsNo brand guarantee found; store return policy (Target: 90 days)60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date; RMA, return shipping and a fee of up to 20% applyOne-year money-back guarantee, refund minus shipping and handlingNot confirmed; official seller unknown
Affiliate link on this pageNoYesNoNo
Our score4.2 / 54.1 / 54.0 / 53.6 / 5
  Compare Check price Compare Read review

Scroll sideways to see all four columns. Prices and terms checked on the official pages and Target.com on September 26, 2026; they change with promotions. We could not confirm an official site for Nervogen Pro.

What the research actually supports

Whatever you buy, these are the nutrients with real evidence behind them, and knowing them protects you from overpaying for filler.

Alpha-lipoic acid

The most-studied compound in this category. A 2022 systematic review and meta-analysis of alpha-lipoic acid in diabetic peripheral neuropathy found improvement in neuropathic symptom scores, with oral doses typically around 600 mg per day.

The evidence that argues against, which most comparison pages leave out: the 2024 Cochrane review concluded that alpha-lipoic acid may have little or no effect on nerve impairment measured by the NIS-LL scale at six months, while also stating it could not rule out a meaningful benefit, because the confidence interval crossed the threshold of clinical importance.

And the caveat nobody selling capsules mentions: much of the strongest trial evidence used 600 mg given intravenously in a clinic, a different route from a capsule swallowed at home. Oral evidence exists and some of it is positive, but it is weaker than the headline numbers imply. That applies to every alpha-lipoic acid product on this page, including the one we earn a commission on. We publish this because you deserve to know it before spending money, and because it is the reason a clear guarantee or return window matters more than any marketing claim. Our full guide to alpha-lipoic acid covers dosing, timelines and both sides of the evidence.

Palmitoylethanolamide (PEA)

Arialief calls PEA its key ingredient, and Nerve Renew now lists 600 mg of it. A 2026 systematic review and meta-analysis in the Journal of Diabetes & Metabolic Disorders found only three studies with 188 patients with diabetic neuropathic pain. Pain scores fell compared with control, but the authors wrote that the evidence "is limited by heterogeneity, small sample sizes, and frequent use of combination formulations that obscure PEA's independent effects." Promising, and still thin.

Methylcobalamin (active B12)

B12 is required to maintain the myelin sheath that insulates nerves, and deficiency causes neuropathy directly. Methylcobalamin is the active form; many cheaper products, Nervive included, use cyanocobalamin instead. If you take metformin, B12 deficiency is common enough that it is worth asking your doctor to test your level. See our guide to B12 forms for nerve damage.

Benfotiamine

A fat-soluble form of vitamin B1 that absorbs better than standard thiamine, studied for nerve damage driven by high blood sugar. The evidence is modest: in the BENDIP trial (2008, 165 patients, 6 weeks), the main symptom score improved in the per-protocol group, but in the full intention-to-treat analysis the result was p=0.055, just short of statistical significance.

Magnesium

Involved in nerve signal transmission and muscle relaxation. Glycinate is a well-tolerated, well-absorbed form, which is why we look for it specifically over magnesium oxide. Our magnesium guide explains which type to choose.

Acetyl-L-carnitine

Studied for nerve conduction and neuropathic pain. The 2019 Cochrane review (four studies, 907 participants) called the evidence on pain very uncertain, found little difference from placebo at doses of 1,500 mg a day or less, and noted that two of the studies were funded by the manufacturer of acetyl-L-carnitine.

How we chose

We do not rank by commission. We score every product on four things: the evidence behind its ingredients (40%), the formulation quality (25%: forms used, doses where disclosed), the value and guarantee (20%), and what buyers report (15%). When a product falls short we say so, including the product we earn from, and we included Nervive even though we earn nothing from it. The full method is on our how we test page.

Before you buy anything

Three things matter more than which bottle you choose:

  • Talk to your doctor first, especially if you take diabetes medication or blood thinners. Alpha-lipoic acid can lower blood glucose.
  • Get the cause treated. Supplements support nerve health; they do not fix the underlying driver, whether that is blood sugar, a B12 deficiency, alcohol or chemotherapy. Our guide to what causes neuropathy walks through the main ones.
  • Give it a fair trial and track it. Note your symptoms weekly, and write down when your guarantee or return window closes. If nothing has changed by then, use it under the seller's terms.

If you want PEA and magnesium in one capsule. Arialief scored 4.1 out of 5, second on this page. It pairs PEA, its maker's key ingredient, with magnesium glycinate and alpha-lipoic acid in one daily capsule. Read the refund conditions in our full review before you order.

Check today's price on the official site

60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date, refund conditions apply · official site only

Frequently asked questions

What is the best supplement for neuropathy in 2026?

No supplement cures neuropathy. The nutrients with the most published research are alpha-lipoic acid, benfotiamine, methylcobalamin (active B12), acetyl-L-carnitine and magnesium. Our top score goes to Nervive Nerve Relief, a disclosed 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid at a low price. Arialief, second, is our pick for PEA and magnesium in one capsule.

How long do neuropathy supplements take to work?

Nerves regenerate slowly. Clinical studies of alpha-lipoic acid measure benefit over 3 to 5 weeks at minimum, and most people should allow 6 to 12 weeks of consistent daily use before judging. Score your symptoms weekly, and check when your guarantee or return window closes before you start.

How much does Arialief cost?

On the official site on September 26, 2026: 2 bottles for $158 ($79 each), 3 bottles for $207 ($69 each), or 6 bottles for $294 ($49 each). Orders carry the brand's 60-Day Satisfaction Promise from the original purchase date, and its refund policy adds conditions, including a fee of up to 20%. Prices change with promotions.

Is Nervive a cheaper alternative to Arialief?

Yes, on price. Nervive Nerve Relief cost $19.99 for 30 tablets at Target.com on September 26, 2026, about $0.67 a day after the first week, and it discloses 600 mg of alpha-lipoic acid per tablet. It has no magnesium or PEA, and no brand guarantee. We earn nothing from Nervive.

Which neuropathy supplement has the best guarantee?

Of the four we compared, Nerve Renew offers the longest: a one-year money-back guarantee, with the refund minus shipping and handling. Arialief offers a 60-Day Satisfaction Promise with refund conditions, Nervive has no brand guarantee we could find, only the store's return policy, and we could not confirm Nervogen Pro's official seller or its terms.

Are neuropathy supplements FDA approved?

No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements for safety or effectiveness before they are sold. Reputable products are made in FDA-registered, GMP-compliant facilities and must not claim to cure or treat disease. Always consult your doctor first, particularly if you take diabetes medication or blood thinners.

Can I take a nerve supplement with my diabetes medication?

Talk to your doctor first. Alpha-lipoic acid can lower blood glucose, so combining it with insulin or oral diabetes medication may increase the risk of hypoglycemia. Magnesium can also interact with certain antibiotics and blood pressure drugs.

Is it better to buy one combination formula or separate ingredients?

Buying alpha-lipoic acid, B12 and magnesium separately is usually cheaper per milligram and lets you control each dose precisely. A combination formula costs more but means one purchase and one daily routine, which matters for consistency over the 6 to 12 weeks these nutrients need. Neither approach is wrong.

NHG
The NeuropathyHealthGuide editorial team
We are not doctors and this is not medical advice. We read the published literature, compare labels ingredient by ingredient, and score against a method we publish openly. Last reviewed September 26, 2026. See our method.
Medical disclaimer: Informational only, not medical advice. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your doctor before starting any supplement.
Check Arialief price · 60-day promise